Breathing in the moment.


[ 2017-03-12 ]


I really don't give myself enough credits. Sometimes, I only realised that upon hearing what others say of me.

Today, I'm sure my Mother in the heavens would be so glad and happy for my sister. She has found someone right and good.


[ Breathing at 10:03 p.m. ]


[ 2017-02-28 ]


In acting, it's very important to listen. It means being in the moment, taking in and reacting to what you're given. It's especially important for ensemble because we work as one entity. Things get difficult if you only do things your way because others have to pave theirs around yours. Not everyone is suited to be ensemble, not everyone has undergone ensemble training. I'm just mentally drained tonight. But I know, things will get better.

[ Breathing at 1:22 a.m. ]


[ 2017-01-03 ]


Happy new year! I've been having a break, as in my kind of break, which essentially is sleeping with no assigned alarm, no schedule to abide for the day, and allowed to do anything I want for the day. It's quite dangerous, though. The laziness starts to creep in as the days go by as if I'm not lazy enough *laugh* I had pushed myself freaking hard last year, which probably also attributed to this current wanna-laze-my-day-away state. Part of me is a little too chill, believing that work will come my way later in the year, but er... No. I really need to get back to some of the previous work for a little money here and there. Having said that, here's to the new year resolutions changes I hope wanna make!

-Strike a balance between rest and money, money, money♪
Which means I've to organise my schedule better as a Freelancer. I'm still experimenting how long can I go without rest.

-While exploring ways to cope with stress, I need to believe in myself more.
I'm prone to stress, mainly because of my desire to be acknowledged, and quickness to criticise myself.
Note to self: Not going anywhere with that attitude. Not gonna have any meaning if you don't enjoy the process. Lastly, you're enough.

-The last would probably to instil more discipline in myself because I'm really a lazy bum.
I'm lazy because I want an easy life. Then again, I know I'll be bored if everything is too easy. Simply put, I want things to be given to me at an acceptable range, acceptable timing, acceptable place, etc. Eh, but that's not gonna happen, 'cause life. The earlier I accept this fact, the faster I would get my bum off the floor and get some work done. I could really do with a How to instil discipline article *laugh* The T&C would be not adding stress to myself *laugh* Damns.

It's gonna be... Really challenging with these challenges I've stated for myself, but I guess... It's time to really get down and get some changes done. Old already sia... Even if I don't look my age, I am my age!

Alrights, off to do some work for tomorrow's rehearsal. I think I should hug myself for the past 1 year of hard work first. *big hug*


[ Breathing at 10:24 p.m. ]



A simple human with different thinking.



Past Breaths

Credits:
Diaryland
Vasamo